Bil Browning

The Bob Craig Media Award

Filed By Bil Browning | March 22, 2010 12:00 PM | comments

Filed in: Site News
Tags: Bob Craig, Bob Craig Media Award, Christine Pelosi, Cleve Jones, Jared Polis, LA, Los Angeles, Stonewall Democratic Club, Stonewall Democrats, Stonewall Dems, T. Santora

As Jerame and I head off to LA tomorrow morning, I wanted to give Projectors the details on the Stonewall Democratic Club's award ceremony where Bilerico Project will be winning the Bob Craig Media Award.

Sheraton Universal Hotel
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Sunday, March 28, 2010
6:00 pm Silent Auction and No-Host Bar
7:00 pm Dinner and Program

pewter_trophy_lrg.jpgCongressman Jared Polis (D-CO) - Elected Official of the Year
Cleve Jones - Stonewall Lifetime Achievement Award
Christine Pelosi - inaugural Anne Marie Staas Ally Award
Bil Browning (Bilerico Project) - Bob Craig Media Award
T. Santora (Pride at Work) - Public Official of the Year Award
Garry S. Shay - Member of the Year
Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce - Sheldon Andelson Award

Thanks for all the hard work the editorial team, the contributors, and Projectors have put into the site. Without all of you, we wouldn't be winning the award.

If you're in the area and can attend, please stop by and say hello.

Leave a comment

We want to know your opinion on this issue! While arguing about an opinion or idea is encouraged, personal attacks will not be tolerated. Please be respectful of others.

The editorial team will delete a comment that is off-topic, abusive, exceptionally incoherent, includes a slur or is soliciting and/or advertising. Repeated violations of the policy will result in revocation of your user account. Please keep in mind that this is our online home; ill-mannered house guests will be shown the door.